Subscribe to our Newsletter

Air Barrier Association of America (ABAA)

The Center of Excellence for the Air Barrier Industry

Press Release: New Executive Board Committee and New Board Members



New Executive Board Committee and New Board Members.

Walpole, MA – The Air Barrier Association of America (ABAA) recently held their annual general meeting in Chicago, Ill in conjunction with their 2nd annual conference during March 26th – 28th, 2013.

Effective April 1st, 2013, the following individuals will make up the Executive Committee of the ABAA board of directors:

Chairman:   Roy Schauffele, FCSI, CCPR, LEED Green Assoc., STS Coatings and Division 7 Solutions Inc.

Vice-Chair:   Marcy Tyler, Tremco Commercial Sealants & Waterproofing

2nd Vice Chair:   Lance Robson, Building Envelope Technologies Inc.

Secretary:   Alisa Hoffee, Pactiv Corporation

Treasurer:   Tom Patterson, Intertek

The following individuals were appointed to the board of directors at the annual general meeting by resolution of the membership. 

  • Mr. Cliff Black, Firestone Building Products, LLC, Building Envelope Product Manager
  • Mr. Benjamin Meyer, Dupont Building Innovations, Building Science Architect

For more information on the diversity and background of each board member, please visit the ABAA website at:


Media contact:  Mr. Ryan Dalgleish, Chief Operating Officer


                                Ph: 866-956-5888