Subscribe to our Newsletter

Air Barrier Association of America (ABAA)

The Center of Excellence for the Air Barrier Industry

Press Release - New Board Members and Executive Committee


New Chairman, Board of Director Members and Executive Committee

Walpole, MA – The Air Barrier Association of America (ABAA) elected two new Directors at the Annual General Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland held in conjunction with the 2016 5th annual Air Barrier conference.

The new directors appointed to the ABAA Board of Directors has helped diversify the board make-up and bring forward unique experience and credentials to assist ABAA in meeting its mission. The directors that were appointed are:

  • Gilbert Alvarez, Sales and Project Manager with Alpha Insulation & Waterproofing Inc.
  • John Posenecker, Senior Engineer with Building Exterior Solutions, LLC

The Board of Directors also appointed the new Executive Committee, effective May 17, 2016. The Executive Committee members are:


Russell Snow, Building Envelope Specialist with W.R. Meadows Inc.


Brian Stroik, Manager – Building Envelope Solutions Team with Tremco

Second Vice Chairman:

Rob Aird, President with Robert A. Aird Inc.


Ted DeZurik, Owner of Nuton LLC


Clarke Berdan II, PH.D, Senior Technical Services Leader, Insulation with Owens Corning

Past Chairman:

Roy Schauffele, FCSI, CCPR, LEED Green Associate, Technical Director and Owner - STS Coatings and President of Division 7 Solutions

For more information on the diversity and background of each board member, please visit the ABAA website at: